Talon Metals Announces Results Of AGM

Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands (June 27, 2014) – Talon Metals Corp. (“Talon” or the “Company”) (TSX: TLO) is pleased to announce the results of its annual and special meeting of shareholders (“AGM”) held today in St. Michael, Barbados.

All of the nominee directors listed in Talon’s management information circular dated May 28, 2014 (the “Circular”) were elected as directors. The results of the shares voted in respect of the election of each director were as follows:

Name of NomineeVotes For Votes Withheld
Luis Mauricio F. de Azevedo18,065,854(94.3%)1,095,994(5.7%)
Jeffrey A. Rassuchine18,065,854(94.3%)1,095,994(5.7%)
John D. Kaplan19,061,622(99.5%)100,226(0.5%)
Gregory S. Kinross19,161,848(100%)Nil(0%)
Warren E. Newfield18,065,854(94.3%)1,095,994(5.7%)
David E. Singer19,061,622(99.5%)100,226(0.5%)
Henri van Rooyen18,065,854(94.3%)1,095,994(5.7%)

At the AGM, shareholders also voted in favour of:

  • appointing MNP LLP as auditors of the Company for the ensuing year and authorizing the directors to fix their remuneration; and
  • continuing the shareholder protection rights plan of the Company.

For further information on the shareholder protection rights plan, please refer to the shareholder rights plan agreement dated June 27, 2014 which will be available under the Company’s profile on SEDAR (www.sedar.com).

About Talon

Talon is a TSX-listed company focused on the exploration and development of the Tamarack Nickel-Copper-Platinum Project in Minnesota, USA and the Trairão Iron Project in Parà State, Brazil. The Company has a well-qualified exploration and mine management team with extensive experience in project management.

For additional information on Talon, please visit the Company’s website at www.talonmetals.com or contact:

Sean Werger, President
Talon Metals Corp.
Tel: (416) 361-9636 x2247
Email: werger@talonmetals.com